Perfect Day for Seafood Fest!

Well, I woke up this morning around 8am and it was 50 degrees outside.. 50 degrees! Boy, it felt nice to have such a cool morning with the Wisconsin sunshine. I even decided to take a nice jog this morning to capture the gift from nature.

I am pleased that later today, I will be headed to Menasha to check out Seafood Fest… yes Wisconsin has a fest for everything. Last weekend was Jazz Fest, but that is beside the point. I don’t know what to expect at this fest in Jefferson Park, a park with waterfront to Lake Winnebago, but I know that it probably won’t disappoint. I guess a decent band will be playing around 6:30, and the temperature is going to be perfecto!

I guess what I am getting at is that all of these Wisconsin fests… Chicken Fest, Jazz Fest, Seafood Fest, Country Fest, Life Fest… the list goes on, remind me of events that we did as a family. You know, the outings and trips that felt a little dirty, a little sketchy, a little bit out of the social class that we (or atleast I) are used to (am used to). I am talking about the Big Butler Fair and the Hydroplane Races and the Lernerville types of outings. It must be the audience and the greasy fried food vendors. You gotta love these things now and then! I wouldn’t change any of the events that parallel these becuase they were priceless.

Love you guys!

One thought on “Perfect Day for Seafood Fest!

  1. Looks like you have an awesome day planned! Made me think of the General Butler State Park in Carrollton, KY, enjoying those buffet breakfasts every morning before the boat races.

Leave a Reply

